‘She told shelter staff to kill me-that she can’t stand me, she’s sick of me’

April 5, 2015
SAVED!
This beautiful senior is now out of the shelter and in the loving care of a Georgia rescue.

Mittsie’s heartbreaking story spread quickly, as this 11-year-old beauty told her story on the Angels Among Us Pet Rescue Facebook page.

“Hi, I’m Mittsie. I’m an 11 year old beagle whose wonderful owner dumped me here. She told the shelter staff to kill me. She said she was sick of me and that was her reason for surrendering me. I can’t believe I was her friend for all these years. What a fool I was to not sense the truth. I probably knew, but chose to accept my fate and now look at me.
I’ve got my paws up here begging for someone out there to bring me home for Easter. I’m in a shelter and I don’t understand why my owner did this to me. I have this heavy feeling in my heart and stomach and can barely breathe thinking about what is going to happen. Or it could be that feeling you get when a relationship you valued is completely OVER! Out of no where!
You are my chance. Please restore my faith in humankind. Beagles live long lives! Although I want to turn back the clock to be young again, I regret that I have not figured out how.”

Angels Among Us posted Mittsie’s freedom photo here. She’s still in need of a good home, with someone who will show her all the love she deserves, and apparently didn’t receive in her old home.

Laurie Abbott summed the situation up perfectly saying

“The lady that dumped her will meet her maker soon enough and I don’t believe he will be any to happy with her……Sending prayers up for Mittsie’s new adventure into what love can be.”

To dump a beloved senior pet at a shelter is bad enough, but to order the shelter to kill that pet, and then state that you hated your pet-it’s unbelievable.

Good luck Mittsie. Angels Among Us will make sure you get a home where you’ll know only love for the rescue of your life. They’re a 501(c)(3) non-profit charity that operates through the assistance of a network of volunteers who have a love for animals and are trying to save dogs and cats from “High Kill Shelters.”

You can make a donation to Angels Among Us using this link. To foster or adopt, click here.

Leave a Reply

