Gaston: I am old and I am blind, I live in darkness

March 29, 2015

The senior beauty, running out of time at a California shelter, has posted a message on Facebook with the hope someone will adopt him. On this thread, Gaston pleads for a forever family saying

“I am old, and I am blind…I have no clue where I am, I live in darkness. I see with my heart.”
Gaston ( ID: A1541218) is currently at the East Valley Animal Shelter in Southern California. He’s a neutered 9-year-old Shih Tzu found wandering the streets looking for food. Gaston only weighs nine pounds, and desperately wants a family to take him home.

This sweet baby has been at the shelter since March 17, and he doesn’t have much time. Now considered super urgent, Gaston’s only wish is to get out alive.

If you can offer Gaston a rescue or a forever home, call 818-756-9324 immediately. His life depends on someone caring enough to offer a frightened blind dog a chance to thrive. To have his golden years filled with soft beds and comforting voices.

Please share Gaston, especially with friends and rescues in the Southern California area.

Leave a Reply

